Hey everyone, I’ve dug up some old stuff while I was cleaning out my computer. I found a “music video” I made about a year and a half ago. It was a project while I was going to acupuncture school. The video shows images and music that express the energy of the five elements: water, wood, fire, earth, metal.

See the video after the jump.

The video has five distinct “sections” and each of them express a different feeling. The sequence that these sections follow is from water -> wood -> fire -> earth -> metal.

Because it is a cycle, metal is then followed by water, but that is left out of the video. Each element or phase of the cycle has certain emotions or feelings associated that is distinct from the other four. Below I’ll list some of the correspondences.


o Winter
o Stillness
o Power
o Wisdom
o Blue
o Cold
o Unknown
o Vitality
o Kidneys/Bladder
o Bones, Ears, Hair


o Spring
o Creativity
o Impulse
o Action
o Direction
o Vision/Perspective
o Anger
o Shout
o Flexibility
o Green
o Liver/Gallbladder
o Eyes, Nails


o Summer
o Spontaneity
o Warmth
o Joy
o Love
o Connection
o Lightness of Being
o Sun
o Red
o Heat
o Intimacy
o Heart, Pericardium, Small Intestine
o Blood, Spirit


o Late Summer
o Center
o Grounding
o Transformation
o Yellow
o Nurture
o Harvest
o Thoughtfulness/Worry
o Stomach/Spleen

o Understanding


o Autumn
o Spirituality
o Purity
o Judgement
o Grief
o Inspiration
o Lungs/Large Intestine
o Skin
o Corporal
o Repetition
o Death
o Cycles